Reviews
What audiences are saying

What an amazzzzzing year of artists you've assembled! I've got at LEAST 4 more I'm rather sure I'll be attending! Thanks so much to ALL of you at the Thrasher for bringing this incredible array of über talented folks to come here and touch our hearts, feed our souls and lift our spirits. It's a very special gift and I am eternally grateful. —Joe Seibel, Fond du Lac, WI  5/28/16

Saw James Hunter Six was going to be playing at the Thrasher Opera House and decided to get tickets. We were not disappointed! What a great venue! Small enough that every seat is a good one. A definite community vibe and a great place for a concert. —Kat, Madison, WI  5/15/16

Traveled 6 hours to hear Willy Porter. I was impressed with the venue. The acoustics are great. A volunteer at the opera house was good at giving us a tour of where everything was located and eager to help us get settled in and feeling comfortable. So glad to see these historical landmarks still around and this is a fine example of a "Keeper"! I love small venues. The sound guy was exceptional, I know as my son is a sound engineer! I appreciate good mixing! —Carol, Des Moines, IA  2/16/16

This place was a hidden gem, perfect for a small concert with an amazing band (The Ballroom Thieves). Check them out, check this place out. The staff were wonderful and helpful as I tried to find my way to good eats before the show. Btowntraveler80, Madison, WI  10/29/15

We've been going to the Thrasher for the past few years to see Willy Porter and it has become one of our favorite venues. Thank you! —Nick, Joliet, IL  2/15/14

Where else can you visit a charming lake town of 1,000 people and listen to award-winning musicians like legendary bluesman Eric Bibb, iconic folksinger Tom Rush & founding member of the Byrds, Roger McGuinn? In addition, the Missoula Children’s Theatre keeps returning and involving young people from the area in their 1-week long workshops that culminate in charming performances. There isn’t a bad seat in the house and tickets are reasonably priced. Best of all, the artists love the place and it shows. They keep returning for more small town hospitality from the appreciative audiences! —Bur Zeratsky, 1/17/11

Living in Chicago where theatre is top-notch, the Thrasher Opera House could easily compete there. The list of performers is outstanding geared to a variety of ages and musical appetites - from Children's Musicals to Corky Siegel. And, the venue is a beautifully renovated turn of the century building every seat is a good seat. The Thrasher Opera House is a gem for the Green Lake area and beyond! —Jo M., 1/5/11

What performers are saying

"We had a terrific time at the Thrasher Opera House - what a cool spot! Many thanks to your whole staff for all the hospitality, great sound and lights, and for all your hard work in running such a great venue!" - Molly, Abbie and Laurie (Red Molly), April 2014

"Everything is wonderful at the Thrasher - it doesn't get any better than this." - George Winston, December 2013

"This may be the sweetest little place I’ve ever played.” - Jimmy Webb, November 2010. See more from Jimmy in 2016's 3-minute Thrasher promo video!

"Tonight I learned that epic things happen at Thrasher Opera House in little Green Lake WI (with help from folks who drive from hours away to see the show)...THANK YOU!” – Vienna Teng, April 2011

"Thanks, you guys. Again. For the great show. The great piano. The fresh fruit. Clean towels. The warm welcome. The wonderful audience. Everything! What a great gig.” - Susan Werner, June 2010

"Just wanted to let you know what a great time we all had at the Thrasher. The sound was so good Mary posted a song from Saturday night on YouTube. Hope we see you guys again next year!” - Rusty Young, Poco, May 2010

Read (or write) more reviews at 

http://greatnonprofits.org/reviews/thrasher-opera-house-corporation/